'; } set_error_handler("scrrefcustomerror"); ?> '; fclose($fp); } ?>

This award is presented to honor the lifetime accomplishments of S. Kenneth Howard. The award is presented annually to a distinguished practitioner in the field of public budgeting and financial management for lifetime achievement. T

he award recipient should be an outstanding practitioner as judged by his or her record of service over a sustained period of time. Nominations should include a 1-2 page letter outlining the significant accomplishments of the nominee, the nominee’s vitae, and no more than two additional letters of recommendation.

The winner will be determined by a committee appointed by the ABFM Executive Committee consisting of

  • Thad Calabrese (New York University) (Committee Chair)
  • Gang Chen (University at Albany)
  • Shayne Kavanaugh (GFOA)
  • Suzanne Leland (University of North Carolina Charlotte)
  • Min Su (Louisana State University)

Nominations are due July 15th, 2021

Nominations should be emailed by July 15th to Thad Calabrese at thad.calabrese@nyu.edu.