'; } set_error_handler("scrrefcustomerror"); ?> '; fclose($fp); } ?>

Officers & Committees

2021 ABFM Executive Committee

  • Chair: Robert Bland, University of North Texas
  • Chair-Elect: Zhirong (Jerry) Zhao, University of Minnesota
  • Vice Chair: Christine Martell, University of Colorado, Denver
  • Immediate Past Chair: Jonathan Justice, University of Delaware
  • Elected Member: Whitney Afonso, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (2021-2023)
  • Elected Member: Carla Flink, American University (2020-2022)
  • Elected Member: Christopher Goodman, Northern Illinois University (2022-2024)
  • Elected Member: Sarah Larson, University of Central Florida (2021-2023)
  • Elected Member: Michelle Lofton, University of Georgia (2022-2024)
  • Elected Member: Justin Ross, Indiana University (2020-2022)
  • Elected Member: Wenli Yan, Virginia Commonwealth University (2020-2022)
  • Elected Member: Lang (Kate) Yang, George Washington University (2021-2023)
  • Elected Member: Juita-Elena (Wie) Yusuf, Old Dominion University (2022-2024)
  • Treasurer: Hai (David) Guo, Florida International University
  • Assistant Treasurer: Kelly Shi, University of North Texas
  • Secretary/Archivist: Robert Buschman, Georgia State University
  • Newsletter Editor: Kenneth Hunter, City of Rocky Mount, NC
  • ASPA Executive Director: William Shields
  • ASPA National Council Liaison: Jonathan Del Collo, County of Berks, PA

2021 ABFM Conference Sponsorships Committee

  • Sarah Larson, Chair
  • Andrew Crosby, Pace University

2021 ABFM Membership Committee

  • Lang Yang, Chair
  • Theodore Arapis, Villanova University
  • Trang Hoang, University of Nebraska, Omaha

2021 ABFM Financial Audit Committee

  • Thad Calabrese, New York University
  • Hai Guo, Florida International University
  • Bryan Sullivan, Delaware Office of Management and Budget

2023 ABFM Conference Site Selection Committee

  • Zhirong Zhao, Chair
  • Hai Guo, Florida International University
  • Jonathan Justice, University of Delaware
  • Mark Robbins, University of Connecticut
  • Wenli Yan, Virginia Commonwealth University

2021 ABFM Nominating Committee

  • Thad Calabrese, Chair
  • Beverly Bunch, University of Illinois, Springfield
  • Helisse Levine, Long Island University
  • Justin Ross, Indiana University
  • Daniel L. Smith, University of Delaware

2021 ABFM Curro Award Committee

  • Carla Flink, Chair
  • Can Chen, Florida International University and Georgia State University
  • David Mitchell, University of Central Florida
  • Suzette Myser, University of Central Florida
  • Caroline Weber, University of Kentucky

2021 ABFM Howard Award Committee

  • Thad Calabrese, Chair
  • Gang Chen, University at Albany
  • Shayne Kavanagh, Government Finance Officers Association
  • Suzanne Leland, University of North Carolina, Charlotte
  • Min Su, Louisiana State University

2021 ABFM Posner Award Committee

  • Thad Calabrese, Co-Chair
  • Jonathan Justice, Co-Chair
  • Carol Ebdon, University of Nebraska, Omaha
  • Anne R. Williamson, University of Arkansas, Little Rock

2021 ABFM Wildavsky Award Committee

  • Jonathan Justice, Chair
  • Whitney Afonso, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Aimee Franklin, University of Oklahoma
  • Charles Menifield, Rutgers University, Newark
  • Wie Yusuf, Old Dominion University