'; } set_error_handler("scrrefcustomerror"); ?> '; fclose($fp); } ?>

The Association for Budgeting and Financial Management invites nominations and self-nominations of candidates for election to the position of ABFM Vice-Chair (2023) and for three members of the Executive Committee (2023-2025).

Election to the office of Vice-Chair is a four-year commitment. The candidate elected to serve as Vice-Chair in 2023 will assume the offices of Chair-Elect and Conference Committee Chair for 2024, ABFM Chair for 2025, and Immediate Past-Chair for 2026.

Executive Committee members elected this year will serve three-years terms beginning January 1, 2023 and running through December 31, 2025. Together with the Chair, Chair-Elect, Vice-Chair, and Immediate Past Chair, the nine-member Executive Committee are the elected officers responsible for the overall performance and functioning of ABFM.

Additional information about ABFM’s governance and the roles and responsibilities of its elected officers can be found in ABFM’s Charter and Bylaws, at https://abfm.org/about-abfm/.

To nominate yourself or someone else (with that person’s permission) as a candidate for Vice-Chair or Member of the Executive Committee, please submit the candidate’s name, contact information, and a brief biographical/candidate statement to Nominating Committee Chair Jonathan Justice, at justice@udel.edu. Be sure to indicate which position the person is nominated for.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, June 17th, 2022.

Balloting will be conducted electronically in July, and election results will be announced in early August. The candidate receiving the most votes for Vice-Chair will claim that position. The three candidates who receive the most votes for the Executive Committee will claim those positions.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the 2022 Nominating Committee:

John Bartle, jbartle@unomaha.edu

Carla Flink, flink@american.edu

Jonathan Justice, justice@udel.edu

Geoff Propheter, geoffrey.propheter@ucdenver.edu