'; } set_error_handler("scrrefcustomerror"); ?> '; fclose($fp); } ?>

ABFM’s Annual Awards recognize excellence in Public Finance at all levels, from students to experienced practitioners and academics. Past recipients represent the very best of our community, and are presented each year during our Annual Conference. Take time to review the award descriptions, and consider completing an application.

Click Here for Award Descriptions & Submission Guidelines

Aaron Wildavsky Award – Deadline May 31st
Nominations should be sent to Bryan Sullivan at abfm2018chairbsullivan@gmail.com  You will receive confirmation from Bryan Sullivan.

S. Kenneth Howard Award – Deadline June 30th
Nominations should be sent to Joseph Cordes at cordes@gwu.edu. You will receive confirmation from Joseph Cordes.

Michael Curro Student Paper Award – Deadline June 30th
Nomination letters and copies of student papers should be sent as e-mail (.doc file or PDF) attachments to Committee Chair, Benjamin Clark (bclark2@uoregon.edu).  You will receive confirmation from Benjamin Clark.