

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2024

## Aaron B. Wildavsky Award

## Nominations due July 1, 2024

This award is presented to honor the lifetime scholarly accomplishments of Aaron B. Wildavsky. The award is presented annually to a distinguished scholar in the field of public budgeting and financial management for lifetime achievement. The award recipient should be an outstanding scholar as judged by his or her record of publication and service to the field over a sustained period of time. Nominations should include a 1–2-page letter outlining the significant accomplishments of the nominee, the nominee's vitae, and no more than two additional letters of recommendation. A committee will determine the award winner.

Nominations should be sent by July 1, 2024 to Christine Martell at <u>Christine.Martell@ucdenver.edu</u>. Please put ABFM Wildavsky Award Nomination in the subject line. You will receive an email confirmation of receipt from Christine Martell.

Past Award Recipients

2023 - Yilin Hou 2022 – John R. Bartle 2021 – M. Peter van der Hoek 2020 – Merl Hackbart 2019 – Michael Pagano 2018 – Roy Meyers 2017 – Jeffrey Chapman & Paul Posner 2016 – Katherine Willoughby 2015 – William (Bill) Simonsen 2014 – Joseph White 2013 – James Savage 2012 – Philip Joyce 2011 – Gerald J. Miller 2010 – Dennis S. Ippolito 2009 – William D. Duncombe 2008 – W. Bartley Hildreth 2007 – Lance LeLoup 2006 - Glenn Fisher 2005 – Fred Thompson

2004 – Bob Lee 2003 – Helen Ladd 2002 – John Mikesell 2001 – William Niskanen 2000 – Irene S. Rubin 1999 – Gloria A. Grizzle 1998 – Tom Lauth 1997 – Roy W. Bahl 1996 – Richard F. Fenno Jr. 1995 – Louis Fisher 1994 – Allen Shick 1993 – Naomi Caiden