

Nominations are now being accepted for the

## **Aaron B. Wildavsky Award Nominations**

## Nominations due August 1, 2023

This award is presented to honor the lifetime scholarly accomplishments of Aaron B. Wildavsky. The award is presented annually to a distinguished scholar in the field of public budgeting and financial management for lifetime achievement. The award recipient should be an outstanding scholar as judged by his or her record of publication and service to the field over a sustained period of time. Nominations should include a 1–2-page letter outlining the significant accomplishments of the nominee, the nominee's vitae, and no more than two additional letters of recommendation. A committee will determine the award winner.

Nominations should be sent by August 1, 2023, to Jerry Zhao, jerryzhao@zju.edu.cn.

Past Award Recipients	
2022 – John R. Bartle	2007 – Lance LeLoup
2021 – M. Peter van der Hoek	2006 – Glenn Fisher
2020 – Merl Hackbart	2005 – Larry Jones & Fred Thompson
2019 – Michael Pagano	2004 – Bob Lee
2018 – Roy Meyers	2003 – Helen Ladd
2017 – Jeffrey Chapman & Paul Posner	2002 – John Mikesell
2016 – Katherine Willoughby	2001 – William Niskanen
2015 – William (Bill) Simonsen	2000 – Irene S. Rubin
2014 – Joseph White	1999 – Gloria A. Grizzle
2013 – James Savage	1998 – Tom Lauth
2012 – Philip Joyce	1997 – Roy W. Bahl
2011 – Gerald J. Miller	1996 – Richard F. Fenno Jr.
2010 – Dennis S. Ippolito	1995 – Louis Fisher
2009 – William D. Duncombe	1994 – Allen Shick
2008 – W. Bartley Hildreth	1993 – Naomi Caiden